Department of Architecture


  There are 49 teachers in the Department of Architecture, among which 16 professors, 22 associate professors and 11 lecturers. During the longtime development, this discipline has formed a high-level discipline echelon team of professor Peng Yigang, academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences, professor Cui Kai(external doctoral tutor), academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering, professor Zhou Kai, national master of survey and design, and other young and middle-aged backbone teachers including state-level teaching team. At present, this department has six key laboratories, research centers and scientific research centers at the level of province and department and two international research centers at university level, such as International Research Center of Chinese Historical and Cultural Heritages Protection, Protection and Research Center of Chinese Folk Art and Tianjin key Laboratory of Architectural Physics Environment and Ecological Technology. Moreover, it runs Urban Space Design and Urban Flux. Several key teachers have long been the editorial board members of over 20 core journals, such as Architectural Journal, Architect, World Architecture and New Architecture, executive director of Architectural Society of China, deputy director of Committee of National High Schools Architectural Education and so on. With strong teaching staff and high-level personnel training system of undergraduates, postgraduates and PhD students, the department of architecture ranks the domestic advanced level.

Associate Chair